Coverart for item
The Resource The Long-Lost Home

The Long-Lost Home

Label
The Long-Lost Home
Title
The Long-Lost Home
Creator
Subject
Summary
For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous fail to grow in this utterly miserable Russian village. Penelope anxiously counts the days and wonders how she will ever get back to England in time to save all the Ashtons—who, she now knows, include herself and the Incorrigible children, although their precise location on the family tree is still a mystery—from their accursèd fate. Her daring scheme to escape sends her on a wildly unexpected journey. But time is running out, and the not-really-dead Edward Ashton is still on the loose. His mad obsession with the wolfish curse on the Ashtons puts Penelope and the Incorrigibles in dire peril. As Penelope fights her way back to her beloved pupils, the three brave Incorrigibles endure their gloomy new tutor and worriedly prepare for the arrival of Lady Constance's baby. Little do they know the danger they're in! In this action-packed conclusion to the acclaimed series, mysteries are solved and long-lost answers are found. Only one question remains: Will Penelope and the Incorrigibles find a way to undo the family curse in time, or will the next full moon be their last?
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Wood, Maryrose
  • Wheeler, Eliza
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Juvenile Literature
  • Mystery
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
The Long-Lost Home
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:4c7115c6-c7a6-4952-9802-9ce2c8230c6c
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062110466
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Long-Lost Home
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:4c7115c6-c7a6-4952-9802-9ce2c8230c6c
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062110466
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Poy Sippi LibraryBorrow it
    Poy Sippi Library W2251 Commercial St, Poy Sippi, WI, 54967, US
    44.1364106 -88.9950661
Processing Feedback ...