Poy Sippi Library

George Gershwin

Table Of Contents
From Porgy and Bess: I got plenty o'nuttin' ; Summertime (I) ; Summertime (II) ; It ain't necessarily so -- Rhapsody in blue -- Rialto ripples, rag / music by George Gershwin and Will Donaldson -- Impromptu in two keys -- Merry Andrew -- Three-quarter blues -- Promenade -- "I got rhythm" variations -- Sleepless night (1946) / Kay Swift version -- Novelette in fourths -- Rubato -- Prelude 1 -- Blue lullaby -- Spanish prelude
The 1st-4th works arrangements for jazz ensemble of opera excerpts; 5th & 11th works for piano and orchestra; 6th-10th and 12th-17th works for piano solo
Physical Description
1 compact disc, digital, 4 3/4 in.
Specific Material Designation
sound disc

Library Locations

  • Poy Sippi Library

    Poy Sippi Library W2251 Commercial St, Poy Sippi, WI, 54967, US